• 03:08:41 am on November 4, 2008 | 6

    My boomerang won’t come back …

    Has Come” … but, he appealed to the Aussie in me by his choice of songs – as you will soon see!

    Lee, “if you want your boomerang to come back … first you gotta throw it!” – so, as long as it’s a Number that you feel will allow you to fulfill your Life’s Purpose, that’s all that counts (!) …

    I have attempted to figure this out until I’m reminded of the old tune “My Boomerang Won’t Come Back” by Charlie Drake.  Part of the words are; “I waved the thing all over the place, practiced till I was blue in the face, but my boomerang won’t come back.”  That’s kind a how I felt doing exercise.

    But I’m determined not to be overwhelmed with what I don’t know and move forward with what I do know.

    I do know the following:

    NOW 10 YEARS

    1). I need and will need a house to live in.

    My present home is worth $ 120,000 My future home $2,000,000

    2). I have an outstanding student loan (my kids) to payoff.

    Student Loan Pay Offs $ 20,000 pay off

    3). I want two cars

    Vehicles $ 6,000 pay off $ 160,000

    4). I guess I’ll need yearly living expenses

    General expenses $ 45,000 $ 80,000

    5). Re-figure my Lee’s List

    Design, write and publish course materials $ 200,000

    Travel to States & Countries 6 times a year. $ 600,000

    Help Establish Chaplains programs & make donations $ 300,000

    Create & Publish Magazine (God & Stress Management) $ 300,000

    Two family vacations (stress relievers) $ 550,000

    $4,190,000

    My final figure is larger and my date is going to be 10 years instead of 5.

    After looking at the instructions and the really good examples of how to figure all this, I am still at a total loss, so my conclusion is, this is my final answer. (I hope)

    I’m reminded of the words of another old song: “And now the end has come, I did it my way

     

Comments

  • Diane 1:28 pm on November 4, 2008 | #

    Keep doing it your way, Lee. I think we all have a number about the same (a lot of zeroes!) and different time frames to make it. As long as “regrets…too few to mention” plays a part, then you can always smile about doing it your way, yes?

    For myself, I think it’s time to stop playing with the number and work on it!

  • Debbie 6:11 pm on November 4, 2008 | #

    Looking good, Lee! Where you going on your family vacations?

  • Sue 6:03 am on November 5, 2008 | #

    Lee, when you write the course material and/or magazine, I’d be glad to proofread it for you. As a former teacher/trainer, I would find it most fulfilling. 🙂

    Ryan’s Mom

  • Lee 10:50 am on November 5, 2008 | #

    SUE – You have found me out. Obviously my desire is much greater that my ability. Hard to believe that someone my age hasn’t figured it out yet uh? Thanks for offer. I will certainly keep your offer in mind.

  • Sue 11:51 am on November 5, 2008 | #

    Lee, I’m guessing I’m as old as you and I haven’t figured it out either – I give you credit for trying this experiment!!

  • Lee 2:07 pm on November 5, 2008 | #

    Debbie – Where am I going on my family vacations? Somewhere I’ve not been before, the key word is “Family”.


Leave a Reply

