• 02:18:27 am on July 1, 2008 | 6
    Tags: , , , ,

    What you don’t want in your life!

    Last week we started on our journey to discover what it is that we really want in our lives … but, it’s actually much easier – for most people – to think about what we don’t want …

    … so, that’s where we will continue our journey to find our Life’s Purpose:

    What don’t you want in your life?

    Take a few minutes (in fact, take as long as you want) to write down as many things that immediately come to mind … whatever it is that causes you pain, suffering, anger, stress … any and all negative emotions.

    This is ‘brain dumping’ so don’t dwell on it, or limit yourself … dump it all out there, Baby!

    Great!

    Now, look at the list and just circle for now the few most important ones – 5 or 6 is plenty … less is OK, too, but I’m sure that you will find at least 3 or 4 …. even you, Buddha 🙂

    That’s it for today … more tomorrow …

     

Comments

  • Scott 7:06 am on July 1, 2008 | #

    Between glaring at what I DON’T want and what I DO want with my purpose, i’m starting to feel my mind “fuel up” (much cheaper to obtain than gas at the moment, btw…) to go get the financial freedom I desire.

    This is such a great exercise. Really helps to clear the vision between yourself and your potential wealth…

    Great post!

  • AJC 12:32 pm on July 1, 2008 | #

    @ Scott- You’ll start to see your answers converge to something VERY important in the next week or two …

  • Lee 9:00 pm on July 2, 2008 | #

    What I don’t want is to be so consumed with the working of this experiment that I lose sight of other things in my life that are important. My life must be focused and balanced. I don’t want to wake up and find myself spinning out of control trying to jump through hoops to please someone else.

  • My Real Estate Investment Efforts « Minding My Own Business 11:49 am on July 7, 2008 | #

    […] a retirement worth having.  The more I dwell on my life’s purpose and what I want and don’t want in my life, the more I realize that I want my retirement sooner rather than later so that I can […]

  • Minding My Own Business - Just another WordPress weblog » My Real Estate Investment Efforts 10:22 pm on July 7, 2008 | #

    […] a retirement worth having.  The more I dwell on my life’s purpose and what I want and don’t want in my life, the more I realize that I want my retirement sooner rather than later so that I can […]

  • It’s a Wonderful Life … « How to Make 7 Million in 7 Years™ 9:52 am on July 13, 2008 | #

    […] think deeply about what you really don’t want in your […]


Leave a Reply

