• 02:28:38 am on June 20, 2008 | 4
    Tags: , , ,

     

    I’ve got a Golden Ticket!

    If you remember, Willy Wonka hid only a few Golden Tickets in his chocolate bars, inviting the ‘lucky winners’ behind the doors of his magical Candy Factory, with the eventual aim of secretly (and, weirdly!) testing them before finding ‘The One’ …

    Well, I cast the net wide looking for not just one, but 7 Millionaires … In Training!

    And, I’ve just handed out 15 Golden Tickets … actually, I’ve decided to go with 18 of the most deserving.

    But, there will be 3 eliminations over the course of the next three weeks … after which I will announce my 7 Millionaires … In Training!

    For now, 18 people hold the Golden Tickets in their hands, and over the next 3 weeks I will be featuring as many of them as I can fit in – I asked each to write their ‘first post’ and I would like to share as many as possible with you.

    I will also be launching their First Step to Millions … but, that’s for early next week …

    So, now would be a great time to lock in your daily e-mail updates whether you are in the Final 15 or another member of the 7m7y.com Community – believe me, from here on in you will gain hugely just by following along – better yet, by also contributing with comments and questions!

    Here is the Final 15:

    Andrew Luis Eric
    Alex Lesley Mark
    Debbie Shannan Ryan
    Diane Ed Deanna
    Heidi Kelly Jason
    Josh Scott Lee

    Congratulations to all of those who made it .. and I hope that all of you, especially those who didn’t quite make the ‘final cut’, stick with us …

    … from here on in, it’s going to be a wild, wild ride!

    [AJC: OK, maybe a little ‘slow motion’ wild ride … it will be 7 years long, after all 😉 ]

     

Comments

  • Shannan 11:56 am on June 20, 2008 | #

    The suspense is terrible… I hope it’ll last. – Willy Wonka

    Thanks AJC and congratulations all!

  • Kevin 12:56 pm on June 24, 2008 | #

    Is the first lesson noticing that it’s the final 18 and not the final 15?

  • AJC 5:16 pm on June 24, 2008 | #

    @ Kevin – did I mention that there will be one elimination per week, to be announced live on http://ajcfeed.com each Thursday night @ 8pm CST, to get down to the ‘real’ Final 15?

  • What’s a “vacation”? « How to Make 7 Million in 7 Years™ 6:02 am on September 29, 2008 | #

    […] it’s true. One other of the Final 15 didn’t submit their application, so […]


Leave a Reply

