• 05:09:42 am on May 17, 2008 | 24
    Tags:

    ANNOUNCEMENT: To kick off the final stages of the selection process, AJC is going LIVE!!!

    That’s right, starting Thursday, May 29 @ 8pm CST 7million7years is coming to a web-cam near you! All you need to participate is a PC with sound and broadband connection – AJC has the web-cam!!

    Click here for more details: http://7million7years.com/liveshould be a ton of fun!

    Now, for today’s Featured Applicant …

    Meet Shannan!

    I am a single 27 year old making a home and life 3000 miles from family and my hometown.

    I spend most of my time volunteering, serving on the Board of Directors of a children’s charity organization, working full time as a sales manager and with my boyfriend.

    I enjoy traveling around the world and experiencing different cultures and lifestyles. I plan to make and use income to have to the freedom to travel, build a family and retire early.

    I’m looking forward to the 7M7Y journey and using the tools I gain to create opportunities in my life.

    ______________________________________________

    What is 7 Millionaires … In Training! all About?!

    Recently, I sent out a Casting Call (you still have time to apply!) for what I call my “Grand Experiment” … a real attempt to create 7 Millionaires in just 7 Years!

    My desire is to ‘prove’ that my methods for real wealth are replicable (you can read about them on my blog: How to Make $7 Million in 7 Years) – naturally, not by everybody, but by anybody with a dream, a desire, a will, and a way. If you supply the first three, I will help light the way …

     

Comments

  • Morten Nordmo 8:51 am on May 19, 2008 | #

    Hello Shannan
    I wish you the best of luck in this quest!

    God bless You

  • trenaroush 11:38 am on May 19, 2008 | #

    What a great opportunity, Shannon! I’m so proud of you! You definitely represent the best of Active 20-30. 🙂

    Trena

  • becky 1:04 pm on May 19, 2008 | #

    You go, girl! I have no doubt that you can achieve anything you set your sights on.

  • Monica 1:10 pm on May 19, 2008 | #

    If anyone can achieve this goal in 7 years, it’s you Shannan! Good luck.

  • Nicole 5:23 pm on May 19, 2008 | #

    Congrat’s on getting this far!!! I hope you get chosen because you are one of the most deserving people of this type of opportunity in the world. Good Luck!!!!

  • Sheila 6:42 pm on May 19, 2008 | #

    You are a creative gal–no doubt if it can be done, it will be by you! Best of luck.

  • Gioia Hershey 8:57 pm on May 19, 2008 | #

    You are an advocate for under privileged children. I know that if you’re chosen, you’ll use your opportunity to help others. God Bless and good luck-g

  • Vineet 8:57 pm on May 19, 2008 | #

    I know you are capable of accomplishing whatever you wish to!

  • Darcy Martin 9:27 pm on May 19, 2008 | #

    Good luck! You have the energy and motivation to make it happen-
    D’arcy

  • Bobbie White 5:47 pm on May 20, 2008 | #

    Go Shannan…we really could use a millionaire in this family. When you get rich, remember your Grandma.
    Bobbie

  • AJC 6:21 pm on May 20, 2008 | #

    @ Bobbie – I thought that I saw everything when I switched on the news last night and saw the clip about the Granny who took a spin in an open-wheel race car … now, a granny who blogs?! You go, Girl! 🙂

  • Shannan 7:19 pm on May 20, 2008 | #

    You guys are all wonderful. I always appreciate your support! Thanks.

  • LATTESHA 12:07 am on May 22, 2008 | #

    good luck send me 700

  • Tony Tovar 10:00 pm on May 22, 2008 | #

    Hey, I read your comment on Davidmakescents.com And I just wanted to mentioned that perhaps paying minimum on the lowest interest bearing cards and paying more on the higher ones but also paying yourself first is a good way to go about it.

  • Mandy 10:08 pm on May 22, 2008 | #

    Go Shanny go!

    @AJC You gotta watch yourself with that Grandma, she’s the coolest one you’ll find.

  • AJO 10:13 pm on May 22, 2008 | #

    Wooo wooo good luck!

  • Shannan 2:41 am on May 23, 2008 | #

    Thanks for the advice Tony. That’s exactly the strategy I’m using now.

  • Simon Haydock 6:53 am on May 28, 2008 | #

    Shannan, you are a great representative for both Active 20 30 and the whole of the USA.
    I wish you all the best of luck.
    Simon

  • BW 6:16 pm on May 28, 2008 | #

    Shannan, it’s really cool that you are giving back to your community through volunteering. I hope you make it into the 7m7y program and become successful!

  • john 8:36 am on May 29, 2008 | #

    I know you can !
    I know you can !
    I know you can !

    In 2015 Let’s agree on an exotic vacation place and share our millions !!!!!

  • Kath 9:48 am on May 29, 2008 | #

    Shannan, I started like you, except later, and I am a millionaire. My best advice is to make a game of saving. I used to have fun spending money–I used my entire paycheck every month. When one of my checks bounced for a church contribution and the pastor discussed it with me (!!!) I changed my ways out of humiliation. I started to see how much I could save, and which new ways I could come up with to save, each month. It doesn’t take long, and you’ll wonder why you lived any other way. Best of luck to you!

  • Kevin Lankford 8:11 am on June 4, 2008 | #

    Wow, what a cool idea?

    Can I suggest you look at [link removed] to kind of help kickstart your economic challenge?

    All the best to you!

    Prosperous and abundant regards,

    Kevin

  • courtney Langley 6:06 pm on July 7, 2008 | #

    good luck!

  • liesel brooks 12:36 am on July 14, 2008 | #

    good luck shannan!


Leave a Reply

